Bands in the Sand 2013 at dusk. Photo copyright Mike MorganBands in the Sand on the beach at CBF's Philip Merrill Environmental Center. Photo by Mike Morgan.

bambeco proudly sponsors

Bands in the Sand

Saturday, June 14, 2014
5:00 p.m.-10:30 p.m.

"Committed to the Bay" Committee

By joining the committee you pay a little more for your ticket but your added donation goes to support CBF's programs of advocacy, education, restoration, and litigation to continue our mission to Save the Bay™. In return you get your name listed on the invitation, on the website and on the committee poster, as well as a coveted on-site parking pass and an invite to the Bands in the Sand Kick Off Party in the spring.

If you would like to join the "Committed to the Bay" Committee download the committee brochure.

The Boatyard Bar and Grill and the Chesapeake Bay Foundation are proud to introduce the 2014 Bands in the Sand "Committed to the Bay" Committee Co-Chairs. More committee members still to come.

2014 Committee Co-Chairs

Susan Aplin              Lisa Kahan
Dick Franyo Cullen Murray
Jim Gibbons   Mike & Patty Smith
Carolyn Wapnick Jonathan & Marnie Kagan
Aurore Trotignon  


2014 Committee Members
As of 4/18/14

Sara and Ken Aiken Stephen and Linda Leibert
Nancy Almgren Steve Linhard and Patricia McGrath
Annapolis Dermatology Associates* Eva and Tarry Lomax
Dr. Gil Armiger Elise and Hugh Marbury
Will and Mayer Baker  Byron Marchant*
George Bauer  Knar Mardirossian
Judy and Jim Belliveau  Manelle and Peter Martino
Sheree and Kelly Bjornerud  Saul and Paula McCormick
Tim and Maura Boehm  Rachel McGuckian
Celeste and Joseph Boggs  Patty and Steve McManus
Jim and Anne Bolduc  Vollie and Maggie Melson
John and Kathleen Booth  Cullen and Ailsa Murray*
Peggy and John Brock  Mary T. and Jim Myers
Sandy and Bill Brock  Barbara and Dick Neville
Hamilton Chaney  Jim and Nancy Nolan
Dorothy and Dick D'Amato  Katherine and Preben Ostberg
Mike and Trish Davis*  Sarah and Dan Phelps*
Christy and Dean D'Camera Tim Phillips and Jen Huffines
Frank and Carol DePew Crae and Traci Ramsey
Chip DiPaula Bruce and Allyson Reiter
Michael and Carol Drum George Rich*
Joan and Warren Duckett Amy and Joe Rubino
Lorraine and Jim Ellerson Annabelle and Brian Sailer
Matt and Margaret Evans Steven Schuh
Moe Farley Tracey and Alex Shushan
Steve and Donna Faust John Sindler
Pamela Finlay Mike and Patty Smith*
Tom and Kristin Fleckenstein Chris and Lisa Smith*
Dick Franyo and Georgie Hancock Jonathan and Kelly Steele
Chris and Bob Friend Janet and Harvey Stein
Derek Gamber and Jen Ohme Greg and Patty Stevenson
Christine and David Gendell Anne Harrington and William Storey
Danielle and Jim Gibbons Cardie Templeton
Eric Groft Juli and Ted Tompkins
Carolyn and Chris Groobey* Mary Trahar, DDS
Tripp and Mara Holton Peter and Cathie Trogdon, Weems & Plath
Carolyn and David Houck Aurore Trotignon and Suhail Partawi
Shelley and Terry Hutchinson* Christine and George Turner
Rob Jabin* Mike and Vicki Wallace*
Denise and Barry Jackson Jeff Watkins
Martha and Joe Janney Day and Alan Weitzman
Jonathan and Marnie Kagan* Morgan and Cindy Wells
Lisa and Brian Kahan Albert Williams*
Camp and Liza Kilcolin Leo and Anne Wilson
Ab and Kristen Krall* Pam Wilson and Dick Barnard
Nancy and Doug Lashley Jean Zajac*
Alice and Harry Legum  
   *Seagull Members
   $1,000 donation
Questions that require an answer are marked with  *
* Please take a moment to provide the following information so that we may keep you updated on issues and events near you.
 E-Mail Address
 First Name
 Last Name
 Zip Code
* Timestamp

You will begin to receive Bay updates from CBF soon.

In the meantime, join the Bay-friendly conversation on Facebook and Twitter!

21 States Against A Clean Chesapeake

Goal: 50,000 signers!



1-888-SAVEBAY / 1-888-728-3229

BBB Accredited Charity

Bids & ProposalsPrivacy Policy

© 2014 Chesapeake Bay Foundation.
All Rights Reserved.

The Chesapeake Bay Foundation is a nonprofit,
tax-exempt charitable organization under
Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.
Donations are tax-deductible as allowed by law.